Program Advisory Council

The Program Advisory Council is a dedicated committee of professionals from mentoring programs state-wide, and are a crucial component in the creation and implementation of MENTOR Washington’s strategy. If you are a mentoring program administrator and are interested in serving on the Program Advisory Council, please contact Victor Amabile

Current MENTOR Washington Program Advisory Council members:


Harriette Bryant, Co-Chair
OurGEMS (Girls Empowered through Mentoring and Service)

Lisa Reynolds
Community Mentor Coordinator, Be The One Mentoring Program

Stephen Song
Director of Programs, Community for Youth

Marree Perrault
Coalition Coordinator, CTI Mentoring

Alicia Uehling
Program Director, Friends of the Children Seattle

Ellen Shortt Sanchez
Director, Evergreen Center for Community Based Learning and Action (Gateways for Incarcerated Youth)

Kendrick Glover
President, Glover Empower Mentoring Program – G.E.M.

Sarah McNew
Director, Wellpinit

Bailley Wootton
Assistant Director for Youth Programs, Gonzaga University Youth Mentoring Programs

Pamela Shields, Co-Chair
Executive Director, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Snohomish County

Rick Newell
Executive Director, MUST – Mentoring Urban Students and Teens

Patti Phillips
Director, Adult to Youth Mentoring

Jesse Franklin
Executive Director, Rainier Athletes

Pam Wenz
REACH Ministries

Tony Benjamin
Co-Director, Team Issachar

Heidi Kayler
Director, VOICE – Volunteers of Issaquah Changing Education)

Amy Steinhilber
Washington Youth Academy

Sam Whitney
Mentor Program Coordinator, Youth Services of Kittitas County